South Harbor Church

One Church Family. Where you live.

1951 64th Street
Byron Center, Michigan 49315
Sundays 9:00am & 11:00am

Elders and Deacons

South Harbor Church is part of an extended family of churches known as Harbor Churches. We are governed on two separate levels:

Campus Leadership Team

Each campus is led by a group of Pastoral Elders and Deacons. This team’s role is to serve alongside the Lead Pastor in shepherding the spiritual growth and care of that particular campus. South Harbor’s CLT cares about each family and we want to be a resource for you when life events happen. Whether you have a new addition to your family, a health concern, or if you’re just trying to find ways to connect, we can help.

If you attend South Harbor and have a care need, click here.

If you have a particular prayer need, please click here.


Pastoral Elders:

  • Bill Bonnema
  • Scott DeVries
  • Guy Flom
  • Amy Hage
  • Katie Hendricks
  • Jenny Steele
  • Ryan Thornton
  • Mike Tillema
  • Esther VanHaitsma
  • Mike VanHamersveld

Pastoral Deacons:

  • Todd Blouw
  • Kevin Crots
  • Ray Erickson
  • Chad Meyer
  • Mike Steensma
  • Kevin VanderGraff
  • Dan Zaagman


Collegiate Consistory

The Collegiate Consistory is made up of representatives from each campus. They are charged with oversite of the entire organization, including the Senior Pastor and give direction and oversite throughout the campuses. For more information on the Collegiate Consistory, Bylaws and Guiding Principles, click here.

South Harbor Church’s Collegiate Elders & Deacons

  • Scott Joseph (Elder)
  • Kyle Bohl (Deacon)
  • Dave DeVries (Deacon)